Posts by Year 6 Teacher

Friday 18th November

Friday 18th November

To introduce our Science unit of learning about electricity, we were delighted to have a workshop with Mrs Ruocco, where...

Friday 11th November 2022

Friday 11th November 2022

Today we joined with 1000 other schools across the country for a live Remembrance Day assembly with the British Legion,...

Friday 4th November 2022

Friday 4th November 2022

Year 6 performed their Harvest Festival song with suitable gusto today – well done! This week we began our new...

Friday 21st October 2022

Friday 21st October 2022

This week was Art week. We researched examples of Viking art found on metal weapons and jewelry, as well as...

Friday 14th October 2022

Friday 14th October 2022

As part of our Science unit learning about the circulatory system, we dissected pig hearts this week! We looked for...

Friday 7th October 2022

Friday 7th October 2022

This week in Science we investigated what happens to our heart rate during exercise. We conducted a fair test and...

Friday 30th September 2022

Friday 30th September 2022

It was Buddy Assembly today! The Year 6 children all wrote very thoughtful speeches about their Buddies in Reception and...

Friday 23rd September 2022

Friday 23rd September 2022

We have started rehearsing our songs for Young Voices with some poems by Spike Milligan set to music. We will...

Friday 16th September 2022

Friday 16th September 2022

Year 6 have taken on several responsibilities this week. They helped their Reception buddies learn how to collect their school...

Friday 10th September 2022

Friday 10th September 2022

Welcome to Year 6! It has been a pleasure to get to know you all this week. We have had...